Archives

All posts for the day September 5th, 2011

New Shoe Alert!!!

Published September 5, 2011 by thesugahoneyicetea

Ok, so anyone that knows me know that I am a shoe FANATIC!  So when I ran across these babies on Amazon.com, I had to post!  These beauties are the GUESS by Marciano Women’s Anjela Sandal, retail for $218.00, and they are worth every penny!  They come in 3 colors (as pictured).  Ok, just thought I’d share…carry on…

Real Women Wear CJ by Cookie Johnson

Published September 5, 2011 by thesugahoneyicetea

That’s right, these jeans are the best kept secret, but I’m about to let the cat out the bag!  When I first saw Cookie Johnson on the Monique Show promoting her new line of jeans (can be viewed at http://www.bet.com/moniqueshow), I was a bit skeptical.  I mean Cookie Johnson designing jeans?  Really?  But then I saw a friend of mine recently at a party with a pair on, and I was IMPRESSED!  These jeans are made of premium denim, and range in price from $114.00-$250.00 (although I purchased my pair on sale!).

CJ Jeans

These jeans are perfect for my bootylicious crew because of the high rise in the back.  You can get them in various washes, cuts, and styles also.  These are my new fave jeans right now guys, I encourage you to go check them out!

http://www.cjbycookiejohnson.com

http://www.nordstrom.com/CJ_CookieJohnson

-Rita @thesugahoneyicetea

 

I know this is old news but…..

Published September 5, 2011 by thesugahoneyicetea

Am I the only one that was feeling Evelyn Lozada’s silver tight figure hugging from the Spring 2011 collection?  She wore the Herve Leger Bridgette foil-printed bandage corset dress on the Basketball Wives Reunion Show that aired in 2 parts, on 8/15/11 and 08/22/11.  Lozada paired this sexy number with a pair of Christian Louboutin Watersnake Daffodil pumps in a royal blue.  She looked amazing, and the silver/blue combo was perfect!  Check her out below if you missed it….

My First Time….

Published September 5, 2011 by thesugahoneyicetea

Well guys, this is my very first post to WordPress. I’m new to this thing called blogging so please bare with me. My blog is going to be pretty no-nonsense, things that people want to know about, either publicly, or subliminally. I’m going to address it. I love to entertain (as evidence of daily get-togethers at my crib), and I like to talk. Being resourceful is one of my talents.

So stay tuned, the blogging begins….NOW!
Enjoy!
-Rita, @thesugahoneyicetea